Posted on

Yeah…I’m killing off sunbonnet Sue

K…so a few fellow quilter’s think this is the cat’s pajamas and can’t wait to see the finish project…Other’s are disturbed verging on rather angry about it…here’s the deal…I’ve never been an average quilter, much less artist or human for that matter. I laugh at myself when I fall down… I giggle at off color jokes… I’m so outside the box it has been picked up as refuse and recycled…so when I started contemplating slaughtering Soo of the bonnet…I just saw it as yet another way to express my creativity and flamboyant eccentricness.  So yeah…I’m killing of sunbonnet sue…in 16 fabulous 12-inch square blocks! 

no-more-sue1

Picked up the main block fabric a lovely snotty, pus shaded, sputum with a dash of rotted flesh phlegm green and the as Jaz put it clotted blood red for the sashing.

fabrics-ala-soo

About nanayane

Freshly middle aged mom of 3 daughters, my 'baby is in her 20s. Married (2011) to my sweet lima bean man Jim. Nana to my grandson Oliver and granddaughter Olivia. I quilt, make sock beasties, quilt and occasionally paint. I'm helping raise my grandchildren , love nature, and am Pagan with leanings towards Buddha and Hindu. So here's me...

3 responses to “Yeah…I’m killing off sunbonnet Sue

  1. Cathi

    You have no idea how much this post made me laugh! Love it!!

    • nanayane

      🙂 thanks… unfortunately Soo is on the back burner as for some reason everyone I know is currently in breeding mode so I’m making great piles of baby quilts and other stuff… Soo is still lurking there in the dank recesses of my mind however…one day she will be very dead and very fabulous!

  2. jgadrin

    sounds like a truly creative quilt. i saw your recent post too with the link–quite humorous! i hope you get a chance to work on it. i know it’s tough keeping up with our own projects when other things come up too. good luck.

Leave a Reply

